Corset/Waist Training –

Saturday I felt brave enough to wear my corset over my clothes and out in public. I had a lovely lunch at Max & Ermas with my best friend and my boyfriend. After that we had fun shopping at TJ Maxx and Marshalls, then later the mall with just my boyfriend and myself.

Eating lunch with my corset on was not as scary or unpleasant as I thought that it maybe. I am a very picky person when it comes to eating and I usually just get a burger and fries but when I am wearing my corset, eating something like that would be too much for my stomach and would make me feel super uncomfortable. So instead I opted for the Popcorn Shrimp, which I might add is quite delicious. I am all my shrimp and some fries before I felt full. Once I started to feel to full I told myself to stop and pushed my plate away from me, this is a first for me. I usually have this overwhelming feeling that I must eat everything on my plate when I am out because of how much it cost and not to be wasteful but I was okay not eating all my fries and my boyfriend gladly helped himself to them.

After lunch we went shopping at TJ Maxx and Marshalls. I love shopping at these stores because you can find some of the coolest things there. I found myself a new pair of booties and some household goods. I didn’t feel like people were staring at me or looking at me funny.

After we finished shopping at Marshalls my boyfriend and myself went to the mall to walk around. When I was at TJ Maxx/Marshalls I did not feel like I had anyone staring at me but at the mall this was a different story. I felt like everyone was starting at me. I caught so many people just looking or gawking at me. I could see and feel their eyes go up and down my length especially looking at my waist and the corset that was snug around it. And for most people this kind of reaction is unwelcomed and not wanted but for me I quite enjoy it. I enjoy when I know that I look or dress so different than other people that it makes them uncomfortable. I enjoy wearing things and dressing a way that makes people stare at me like I am a freak. I like showing the world that we don’t all fit into a box of conformity, that it is okay to be different. I always feel the most confident in myself when I know that people are staring at me because I chose to be the person that I am and I did not allow them to dictate my life, my style, my story.

In all honesty, I don’t require any one’s approval. I only seek my own approval and to be happy with myself.

One thought on “Corset/Waist Training –

Leave a Reply

