Corset/Waist Training – What Corset am I wearing? Orchard Corset Review

After a lot of research and reading reviews on the many different corsets out there, I decided to go with the Orchard Corset CS – 201 in Black Mesh in 24″. I read a lot of information on the difference between OTR (“off the rack”) versus custom made but I decided that the best fit for me at this point would be to go with an OTR corset. I made this decision based on the fact that this was new to me and I wasn’t sure if I would love it or if I hated it. I would hate for someone to custom make a corset for me, only for me to just throw it to the side because this was just a fad in my life and I wasn’t serious about it.

I am happy with my decision and the ladies at Orchard Corset were very helpful to me. I am a very short person, only 5’3″, so I knew that standard corsets were not going to fit me. I gave all my measurements to the customer service agent and told her of my height issue and she made a perfect recommendation for me. She was very helpful and was able to help me with all the questions that I had. Orchard Corset’s customer service was very fast at answering my questions as well. I purchased the CS – 201 which is a “waspie” type corset meaning that is is shorter so it is perfect for people that are my height. I purchased my corset in a 24″ which is a little smaller than my suggested size due to the fact that the fabric is mess and gives a little, but it is a perfect fit. Once I made my order it came within a few days and was all nice and wrapped up, like a little gift for myself.

The seasoning of this corset was easy and the mesh made it easy to wear during the hot/humid summer months. The length of the corset is perfect for my short frame and is a great OTR option for those of us that are short of stature. I have enjoyed my training so far in the corset and plan to purchase this same one in the cotton twill next for the winter months and to really push my corset/waist training.

Leave a Reply

